The Restaurant | Bistrot du Sommelier Paris

The Restaurant

Philippe Faure-Brac World’s Best Sommelier 1992 Rio

Restaurant_01

1984, the birth of Bistrot du Sommelier

It is 97 Boulevard Haussmann, Philippe Faure-Brac writes the first page of the history of Bistrot du Sommelier with the complicity of Nicolas de Rabaudy. An event in the environment of the wine waiting!

The first sommelier to launch its own restaurant around the wine, with « à la carte » thousands of references of wines stemming from all the French and international vineyards. The concept pleases, seduces and very fast the Bistrot du Sommelier is sold out.

In 1987 Nadine Padovani Faure-Brac joins Philippe and both will attempt to develop their restaurant without neglecting for all that the career of the Best sommelier of the World that it was going to become in 1992.

Le Restaurant | Bistrot du Sommelier Paris

Le Restaurant

Philippe Faure-Brac Meilleur Sommelier du Monde RIO 1992

Restaurant_01

1984, la naissance du Bistrot du Sommelier

C’est au 97 Boulevard Haussmann que Philippe Faure-Brac écrit la 1ère page de l’histoire du Bistrot du Sommelier avec la complicité de Nicolas de Rabaudy. Un événement dans le milieu de la sommellerie !

 Le premier sommelier à lancer son propre restaurant autour du vin, avec à la carte des milliers de références de vins issus de tous les vignobles français et internationaux. Le concept plait, séduit et très vite le Bistrot du Sommelier affiche complet.

En 1987 Nadine Padovani Faure-Brac rejoint Philippe et tous deux s’attacheront à développer leur restaurant sans en négliger pour autant la carrière du Meilleur Sommelier du Monde qu’il allait devenir en 1992.